Obernzell

The Obernzell plant near Passau

richardantonObernzell2

A pillar of strength for Richard Anton KG. It is among the most modern of its kind in the world, a fact which is proven by its environmentally friendly manufacturing processes, the automated production round the clock as well as by its extensive quality controls. The most important processes are: crushing, screening, milling, homogenizing, blending, pelletizing und drying. All these processes are run while maintaining the usual Richard Anton quality and precise controls.

2012 saw a major investment in a new state-of-the-art production facility at our main plant in Obernzell (read more in our news area). The new construction includes brand-new production technologies such as crushers and sifters for the production of a great variety of grain sizes as well as a very powerful jet mill for extremely finely-milled grades in micron sizes. In addition – in order to accommodate the numerous qualities and grain sizes – no fewer than 30 silos and corresponding conveyer and bagging systems were built.

richardantonObernzellNeubau2

Our Obernzell plant is located in the Danube valley, about 20 km east of Passau. The little creek Eggerbach, a Danube tributary, flows right through our plant area, thus reducing the summer heat in our plant buildings.

Obernzell

Das Werk Obernzell bei Passau

richardantonObernzell2

Als starke Säule der Richard Anton KG zählt das Werk in Obernzell zu den modernsten seiner Art weltweit. Dies zeigt sich in der umweltschonenden Produktionsweise, der automatisierten Fertigung rund um die Uhr sowie den umfangreichen Qualitätskontrollen. Die wichtigsten Prozesse sind: Brechen, Sieben, Mahlen, Homogenisieren, Mischen, Pelletieren und Trocknen. All diese Prozesse werden in der gewohnten Richard-Anton-Qualität ausgeführt und genau geprüft.

2012 wurde am Sitz des Stammwerkes in eine neue, hoch moderne Produktionsanlage investiert (Erfahren Sie mehr darüber in unserem News-Bereich). Der Neubau umfasst neueste Produktionstechnologien wie Brecher und Siebanlagen zum Herstellen der verschiedensten Kornfraktionen als auch eine sehr leistungsfähige Jet-Mühle für Feinstmahlungen im Mikrometer-Bereich. Darüber hinaus wurde aufgrund der Vielzahl der Qualitäten und hergestellten Kornfraktionen in nicht weniger als 30 Silos und entsprechende Förder- und Absackanlagen investiert.

richardantonObernzellNeubau2

Das Werk Obernzell liegt im Donautal, etwa 20 Kilometer östlich von Passau. Der kleine Donauzufluss Eggerbach fließt mitten durch unser Werksgelände, was im Sommer für kühlere Temperaturen in den Werkshallen sorgt.